Gotta love a good bargin

Today I had the chance to go downtown and buy books for a good price.

Right now I am reading books by author Candice Bushnell. The first one is the Carrie Diaries which now that I think of it was purchased from Chapters( not the book store downtown)bargain bin. It was on sale for $5.99. I bought it two nights ago and finished reading it already. Today I  had to find the sequel; I looked online first ( Amazon and Chapters.ca) but they were being sold for $14.99. Since I had time to kill, I went downtown and checked out the bargain book stores. I was in luck, they had one left and it was on sale for $6.47..good deal if you ask me 🙂 While I was in there I decided to browse for the author Emily Griffin, I have been reading her books for some time now. I found “Love the one your with” for $7.00,online price is $17.00. I also bought the sequel to the shopaholic series for $4.35 ( also a deal)

Over all I am very satisfied with my purchases, three books for under 20 dollars. I am really excited to read them. If you haven’t yet, you should check these books out!

p.s What are some of your favorite books?

Hope everyone is having/had a good Thursday, bring on the weekend!

Leave a Reply

