Montana’s Restaurant

I went to Montana’s yesterday for lunch and oh boy was it delicious. I love trying new restaurants when I can. I feel like I have been to every restaurant in Kitchener/Waterloo, so it was time to re-visit some of my old favorites.

20140326-231728.jpg

Montana’s is a good restaurant to take your family/friends. It has a southern feel too it. Most of the restaurant is made out of wood, so are the seats. There are moose heads on the wall (not real) and there’s generally a good vibe.

20140326-231749.jpg
As usual I ordered my favorite drink, diet pepsi with a lemon. I love how they put the drink in a mason jar. I was really tempted to take it home with me. Don’t worry, I didn’t.

20140326-231757.jpg
I ended up ordering a southern fried chicken sandwich with pickles, lettuce and coleslaw ( I took the coleslaw out) It was much better than I inticipated. For those of you who don’t know, I am a huge chicken lover. I will eat anything chicken related. It’s quite the obsession.

20140326-231811.jpg
My boyfriend ordered ribs and corn with fries, his food looked delicious so of course I had to take a picture of it.

20140326-231824.jpg

20140326-231833.jpg

20140326-231847.jpg
Over all, I really enjoyed eating at this restaurant. If you have a Montana’s near you, I suggest you try it. I mentioned before that I am a foodie, if you have any restaurants to recommend, let me know!

Thanks for stopping by!

For more update, checkout my Facebook page by clicking here
Instagram @suadyas
Twitter @syassin87

 

Leave a Reply

