Photo shoot: Baby Summar-Iphone Photography

Hi everyone!

Today I decided to put away my DSLR camera and use my iphone 5s to shoot a couple of shots of my niece Summar. I know a lot of people don’t consider iphone photography ” real” photography, but I say why not? Why not get creative with the resources you already have and see what you can come up with? This shoot was not planned, which made it that much more interesting. I used props that I already had in my room, the flowers, the canvas and the bear were sitting on my desk. Shoots like these allow you to get creative with the resources you already have.

There are many benefits to taking photos on your iphone, it’s easier to lug around, its lighter to hold and you can whip it out anywhere you are to capture that special moment. Also, there are many apps that you can use to edit your photos, I used Afterlife, you can adjust the brightness, contrast, hues. You can sharpen, clarify and add borders, there’s a lot you can do with this app. If you are looking for an easy way to edit your photos, I suggest Afterlife.

IMG_8024

sum3

sam3sum1

sum2333

QOTD: Have you tried shooting on your smartphone? What are some of your favourite editing apps?

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

